Treat of the Week: Pumpkin Spice Acorn Bites

So, I skipped a week. Can you forgive me?

Baking wasn’t exactly a priority for me last week. I had two big tests, two big projects and plenty of smaller tasks to tackle. Very little sleep was had and by Friday, I was all out of energy.

But I’ve been planning this treat for several days. So here it is.

treatoftheweekpumpkinspicebig

Let’s have a cliche moment, shall we?

Fall is in the air.

For many people, that seems to mean pumpkin-flavored stuff. Yes, I said stuff. Coffee, cookies… I’m not really into it but it’s quite the trend.

I decided to go with it, and I’m happy I did. They were a hit in the newsroom this week (and they’re kinda cute, too)!

I’m feeling kinda crafty this week. Suggestions?

About Ky

I'm Kylea. Or Ky. Or Foxy. Or Hey, You. Or whatever you decide to call me. I'm passionate, creative and weird. I have depression, anxiety and chronic fatigue. I love journalism, the paranormal, makeup, animals, crafts and lots of nerdy and not-so-nerdy things. I'm never bored.

Posted on September 18, 2013, in Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Cute cute cute!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment